Gaining Perspective

3 Dec

From our discussion of printing in class I gained a greater perspective on my boss’ career path. My boss for my internship, David Wolfskehl, began his career in the quick printing industry, becoming the second largest quick printer in New Jersey before moving on to accounting and entrepreneurship. I didn’t really understand what the on demand printing industry entailed until our class Tuesday. I also didn’t realize the complicated process that goes into recycling paper. It was interesting to hear Professor Taylor almost discouraging recycling because of the large number of chemicals that go into it. Though we clearly just scratched the surface of the printing industry with our discussion in class, I feel that I have a greater perspective on printing and recycling because of it.

One Response to “Gaining Perspective”

  1. A Graphic World II December 7, 2010 at 10:53 pm #

    5/5, great job this semester.

    -Bridget Streeter

Leave a Reply

