Swisshelm Park 5K

2 Dec

3 Responses to “Swisshelm Park 5K”

  1. A Graphic World II December 5, 2010 at 12:23 am #

    I think you did a very good job on this project. I love the colors that you used and I feel like the typography and color together gives the website a very inviting look. It also appeals to a lot of different age groups. I liked how above the navigation you included a bunch of different pictures. This really tells the viewer what the organization is all about. Good job!

    -Kelsey Millman

  2. A Graphic World II December 5, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

    I like how you played off of the colors in the logo to create your website color scheme. This creates a strong color gestalt throughout the web design. I also like the dominant images you use on most of the pages as this organization is really about the kids, and what better way to illustrate that than to show them. This website is very clean and simple, two things I always strive for in design. My only suggestion would be to vary your layout a bit more. On 5 of the 6 pages you have a major block of text on the left with a dominant image on the right, giving your website a bit of a static feel. Consider placing the image at a different point on the page or potentially using 2-4 pictures on some pages rather than always sticking with one. Overall this is a very successful design which remains grounded in the goals of your organization.

    -Sam Knehans

  3. Sarah McCarty December 6, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

    I really like your website design reason. First, I like your color scheme. Even though I usually prefer a simple white background when reading text, I think your green background works well here and it compliments the other colors. I also love the shadow of the runner of the home and the pictures you chose are engaging and personal. One thing I might consider changing is your picture page. I think it might be nice to have one of the photos on the picture page really large.

Leave a Reply

