Paper is expensive.

2 Dec

More than anything from the printing class, I learned how expensive and involved paper making can be.  I’ve always been told about saving paper for trees’ sake and I knew it was expensive, but watching it go through the machines and seeing how it’s actually made gave me a new view of printing and what goes into the final product. This knowledge will certainly impact my printing habits. Not that I didn’t care about how many pages I used, but once you put a process of how something is made behind a product, it gives it more personality and makes one consider where it came from more often.

One Response to “Paper is expensive.”

  1. A Graphic World II December 7, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

    5/5, great job this semester.

    -Bridget Streeter

Leave a Reply

