There is always a reason to design

1 Dec

After taking graphics 217, I learned how to do things I never thought I would be able to do. I learned how to use indesign and photoshop in ways I never thought I would be able to. With that said, I can see myself utilizing these skills in the future, not necessarily while working for a company but freelancing or perhaps working on the side for designing websites/portfolios/brochures for friends or family that need a design to be made.

On Tuesday I learned that anyone, including students and non-professionals (as some of Sherri’s students interested in photography did) can have something printed at a printer for christmas presents or any distribution. I could see myself, in the near future, designing a portfolio, book or album of friend’s photographs and having it printed for them. The accessibility to professional printing is awesome because, that way, I can continue designing on my own time without it even being my full-time job.

One Response to “There is always a reason to design”

  1. A Graphic World II December 7, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    5/5, great job this semester.

    -Bridget Streeter

Leave a Reply

