Magazine Design

23 Nov

magdesign

2 Responses to “Magazine Design”

  1. A Graphic World II November 23, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

    I really like the design of the magazine. The pictures are stunning, and I like that you used so many big visuals since they show the incredible feat of the skiers more than words could. I think you could have included a longer, catchier deck head to entice the reader to read the article. Since you did not include too many words on any of the spreads, the article did not appear too cluttered. I think overall it was a very successful design.

    – Ben Klein

  2. A Graphic World II November 23, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    I think that your design is incredibly successful. I love the headline and think that it works very well with the visuals. I also like how in your first spread, you work with the dominant image, and use just a little bit of text to not overwhelm the photo or distract the reader. I also really enjoy your cover, I think the photo works well with the Downhill theme, and I thought it was clever that you even put the sell lines on diagonally.Lastly, I also enjoyed how you ended the article with a snowflake, which again fit into the overall theme of the magazine.

    -Allison Judd

Leave a Reply

