Magazine Project # 4

18 Nov

 

2 Responses to “Magazine Project # 4”

  1. A Graphic World II November 19, 2010 at 7:38 pm #

    I find this design to be incredibly professional. I was immediately drawn to your magazine because of the strong typography on your cover. You have also created a strong visual hierachy throughout your layout through a variety of image sizes. I would suggest repeating the spot color of pink on your second spread (possibly as the box outlining your sidebar) to create a color gestalt in your layout. I would also suggest a more distinctive typography for your captions to set them apart from your box text. Otherwise, I find this layout to be extremely eye-catching and commend you on your usage of white space.

    -Sam Knehans

  2. A Graphic World II November 20, 2010 at 11:19 am #

    I really like this spread. The main thing that impressed me is how you used the white space you had to work with. I think it was a great idea to pull the quote you decided to and make it a prominent part of your layout. Also very strong choice on the pictures. I may have chosen a stronger typeface for your cover, but overall, great job.

    -Kevin Kearns

Leave a Reply

