katy perry: magazine project

16 Nov

2 Responses to “katy perry: magazine project”

  1. A Graphic World II November 18, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

    This is my favorite magazine that I have seen! I think this magazine does a great job of using white space effectively but still keeping a great color scheme. I love the pictures and I think the deck head is really clever using one of her most famous songs. Great job!

  2. Blaine Roth November 19, 2010 at 11:00 am #

    I really like this design. It is simple and makes great use of whitespace. I love the opening spread with the watermelon being carried over into the header. I also really like the sidebar content framed by the large full picture of Katy Perry. Even though it is a cut-out of her image, it works because her legs bleed off of the page. Very well done!

Leave a Reply

