Take A Bite Out of Apple

15 Oct

When I saw the subject of this week’s blog post, I knew that I would write about the Apple logo. I think that Apple logo works excellently due to its simplicity.  Whether it’s in white or silver, the design works because it makes complete sense. In many of the logos that we looked at in class today, it was difficult to decipher what the company was through their logo. You automatically know that this company’s name is Apple.

I also think that the silver Apple logo is able to convey what the brand is selling. The logo is very distinctive and the bite in the apple makes it seem as though a consumer could reach out and grab the logo. It has some shine and looks fluid, which gives it a metallic glare. This coloring makes me associate the product with technology and computers. It also shows that Apple products are high-tech and cutting edge.

I also think the monochrome is a vast improvement over the older rainbow Apple logo. It allows the company to use it on their productions without it clashing or standing out garishly. While the rainbow had worked for their older computers, with the turn of the century and new metallic products, the new logo fits the brand’s image much better. (http://www.edibleapple.com/the-evolution-and-history-of-the-apple-logo/)

One Response to “Take A Bite Out of Apple”

  1. agraphicworld October 20, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    Nice work, I like how you considered the old logo as well.

    -Bridget Streeter

Leave a comment